War Valley Orchard

Designer: Unknown

Link: Unknown

So, I’m not sure about this logo. I like the design of it, the use of negative space to create the illusion of the W and the V with the arrowheads, however it seems to have some communication issues involving what the mark is made for. It doesn’t really inspire the feeling of an orchard. I mean, I get the idea that the name is War Valley and the mark uses arrowheads, that’s great, but I don’t understand how it’s supposed to be an orchard. I guess the byline is enough in this case, it’s just weird to me.

Leave a Reply

